skip navigation

Pinellas Park Storm - 2015 Dizzy Dean 12U Champs

08/03/2015, 7:45pm CDT

Dizzy Dean Baseball crowned the Pinellas Park Storm World Series 12U Champions. The Storm, from Pinellas Park, FL, went 5-0 in the tournament out-scoring their opponents 63-15. The Storm defeated Tallapoosa, Ga. by a score of 6-1 in the championship game.

The Storm will now compete in the Youth Baseball Network National Championship in Branson, Missouri, August 19-22The tournament will consist of champions from American Amateur Baseball Congress (AABC); Amateur Athletic Union (AAU); Continental Amateur Baseball Association (CABA)' and National Amateur Baseball Federation (NABF).

The Storm consists of: Brian Mont, Head Coach; Danny Tunnel, Pitching/Assistant Coach/Founder; and Kacy Little, Assistant Coach.

Players include: Eddie Daraphet, Greg Garside, Zach Gregory, Ollie Hahn, Cody Little, Gavin Lowe, Kyle Mont, Anton Ortega, Jordan Owens, Cael Rusnell, and Johnny Stephany.

Tag(s): News