skip navigation
Squad locker skyscraper

ABCA 2017 Hall of Fame Induction Class

01/09/2017, 12:30pm CST

The American Baseball Coaches Association inducted its 10-member ABCA Hall of Fame class of 2017 during the ABCA/Diamond Hall of Fame/Coach of the Year Banquet at the ABCA Convention on Jan. 6, 2017 in Anaheim, California.

The ABCA Hall of Fame Class of 2017 is:

Tom Austin, Methodist University (N.C.)
Scott Berry, Mayville State University (N.D.)
Jerry Boatner, West Lauderdale High School (Miss.)
Barry Chasen, Windsor High School (Conn.)
Leroy Dreyer, Blinn College (Texas)
Rick Jones, Tulane University (La.)
Wally Kincaid, Cerritos College (Calif.)
Bill Percy, St. Mary's High School (Colo.)
Steve Peterson, Middle Tennessee State University
Norm Schoenig, Montclair State University (N.J.)

Induction to the ABCA Hall of Fame is the highest honor bestowed by the organization. The ABCA was founded in 1945 and the Hall of Fame began in 1966.

The 2018 ABCA Convention will occur January 4-7 at the Indiana Convention Center (JW Marriott) in Indianapolis, Indiana.

Tag(s): News  Headlines